Black Box Kulturbro 2000 Box Multiple



Black Box was released as an edition of 150 in October 2000, to coincide with Sonic Youth’s weeklong stint at the Ystad Festival in Sweden. 100 copies were made available for sale, and 50 copies were set-aside for the participants.

Contains a variety of artworks, prints, inserts, booklets, cards, small objects by Sven-Åke Johansson, Kim Gordon, Mats Gustafsson, Loren Mazzacane Connors, Thurston Moore, Carl Fredrik Reuterswärd, Barbro Ravander, David Stackenås, Frauke Eckhardt, Clara Hall, Roza Czulowska, Lee Ranaldo, Leah Singer, etc, as well as three 7″ records and three CDs.

7″ Record 1:
Crazy Wisdom Sound System
“Our Pleasure Indeed”
Martin Klapper & Herman Müntzing
“The Random Buffs Take VI”

7″ Record 2:
David Stackenäs
“Stumble in the Jungle / Rumble in the Angle”

7″ Record 3:
Sonic Youth & Mats Gustafsson
“Lighnin’ Part 1 & 2”

CD 1:
Thurston Moore, Lee Ranaldo, Steve Shelley, Mats Gustafsson
“Without Kim”

CD 2:
Jim O’Rourke

CD 3:
Zeitblom & Uwe Warnke
“Berlin – Ystad 2000”

All inserts, prints & records are in top condition,
lower part of the box has some bump / crease
(please see photos)


> Sven-Åke Johansson